Not entirely sure what I was thinking when I decided to try and build my own computer desk with the computer inside it, but I’m glad I did. It’s more or less finished now after what seems like ages! I did cock up the speaker cut outs at each end though, but hey it was my first attempt – give me a break! 😉

I must say though that I did have more fun making it than I thought, which is strange considering I’ve never once wanted to try and build anything else made of wood (or other material for that matter).

When I say finished though, truthfully I mean I’ve only got the water cooling of video card left to do! I left that bit till last as it’s so quiet anyway it’s just not bothered me, at least from a noise perspective! Or more likely it’s a case of I’m just lazy and haven’t gotten around to it yet!

Here’s a few pic’s

And here’s a few more from the beginning where I was stuck in the conservatory with a load of junk, not exactly a professional working area but… 🙂

 

 

Oh, also, make sure you use some bog roll when doing water cooling…

img_1004img_0796img_0793img_0792

Note the second image above, where I had a dodgy pump that slowly leaked! Saved by bog roll!

Also, someone asked for some more front on shots of the whole desk, so here they are

img_1007img_1012

